AARFA is commenced a contest for all participating school to Fund Raise for the American Armenian 2017 Rose Float
– Field of Dreams, showcasing the American Armenian Echoes of Success. The school that raises the most funds shall have the opportunity to pick one of its students to wave to thousands of spectators, over 30 million televised viewers in over 250 Countries and Territories on Pasadena parade route January 2, 2017.


Students can collect donation, sponsors and by selling raffle tickets to raise money to build the float and asking for a minimum donation of $10.00 per raffle ticket for the chance to wave to thousands of spectators standing along the Pasadena parade route on January 2, 2017.


All schools that have students that are 13 years of age and older. 


The school that gathers, the largest dollar value of donation to AARFA, will have the opportunity to select one student that is 13 years or older. Each week, we would ask, that each school collect from its students all donations and donor data, so that a proper accounting and tally can be made and kept. The contest begins immediately and will end on December 5, 2016. The winning school will be invited to the Gala Under the Stars event on December 11, 2016, whereby we will announce the donation and the elected student to represent the winning school.

For each donation, no matter the amount, the Donation Amount, Name, Address, telephone number and e-mail of the donor must be obtained. For each Raffle Ticket sale, on the Raffle Stub, the Name, Address, telephone number and e-mail of the donor must be obtained. Each week, each participating school must provide this data and the total donation for deposits and return of Donation Letters to the Donors.


Rose and Alex Pilibos Armenian School – $0

Holy Martyrs – Ferrahian High School – $0

C&E Merdinian Armenian Evangelical School – $0

Armenian Mesrobian School – $0

Vahan & Anoush Chamlian Armenian School – $0

Sahag-Mesrop Armenian Christian School – $0

Armenian Sisters Academy – $0

AGBU Vatche and Tamar Manoukian High school – $0

AGBU Manoogian-Demirdjian School – $0

St. Gregory Alfred & Marguerite Hovsepian School – $0